Urban Warriors Bayhill Premier Cup team announced

Youth AjaxCT
Share on FacebookTweet about this on Twitter

Ajax Cape Town head coach Vladimir Heric has made public his 20-man squad for the 2017 Bayhill Premier Cup, which is set to kick-off this Wednesday at Erica Park in Belhar.

The Urban Warriors will be gunning for a seventh title at the prestigious youth tournament, having lost in the showpiece to SuperSport United 12 months ago.

Ajax Cape Town, champions in 2001, 2004, 2005, 2008, 2013 and 2014, have included two players in their squad with Premier Soccer League experience: Sirgio Kammis and Luthando Mateza.

Moreover, Sonwabile Mfecane, who spent three weeks on trial at Ajax Amsterdam earlier this year, will also play his part in the tournament over Easter Weekend.

Group Stage Fixtures:

13 April 12h30 vs Stephanian Ottery
14 April 15h00 vs Virginia Academy
15 April 10h15 vs Grassy Park United

Bayhill Premier Cup Squad:


Renaldo Leaner (12/02/1998)
Luther Jacobs (17/05/1999)


Sebastian Lucas (22/12/1998)
Azola Ntsabo (25/02/1999)
Dean Solomans (22/02/1999)
Mogamat K Bull (30/09/1999)
Keenan Abrahams (27/05/1999)
Jay-Dee Adams (17/02/1998)
Sirgio Kammies (07/02/1998)
Dawood Lawrence (12/01/1999)


Luke Vester (06/10/1998)
Riyaaz Koopstadt (28/10/1999)
Bonga Dladla (23/01/2000)
Luthando Mateza (08/02/1998)
Tashreeq Matthews (12/09/2000)


Juanito Manuel (21/08/1998)
Godfrey Pelston (22/03/1998)
Leo Thethani (08/01/1999)
Dale Wakefield (14/12/1999)
Sonwabile Mfecane (24/05/1999)

Technical Team:

Head Coach: Vladimir Heric
Assistant Coach: Roberto Santo
Team Manager: Shivaan Sayed
Team Physio: Rayno Rayepen

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

12 − 1 =